Fuck Your Blog!

I was trying to come up with a good reason to delete my Facebook account, and this is it.

My wife asked me the other day why I hadn’t read some recent post about Jerry Sandusky on Facebook.  I said that the reason why I don’t constantly check my Facebook account is because I don’t give a fuck about anyone or their aspirations, ruminations, speculations, deviations, procrastinations, ejaculations, etc.  I feel like my visits to Facebook are like walking into a crowded party two hours late where everyone has had plenty to drink and are loud and feeling like they’re MOST INTERESTING…but they’re not.  And I’m sober.

Of course, if you’re reading this, I don’t mean that about YOU, just everybody else.

It’s about signal-to-noise ratio, and shit is getting noisier every day.

Even if I’m hearing my voice echo off of the walls of an empty room, at least it’s quiet.

About effwhybee

I enjoy long walks on the beach, ice cream, hate, hypocricy, venom, invective, and kittens.
This entry was posted in facebook, fnord, fuckyourblog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

